FAQ: Designation feature in Cloud license
29/05/2024Q:Can a designated user share the subscription further?
A: No, the Designation feature is intended for one-time sharing.
Q: Can a designated user make changes to the subscription settings?
A: No, the Designation feature grants access to utilize the subscription only but does not provide the designated user with administrative control. Only the subscription owner can make changes to subscription settings.
Q: Is there a limit to the number of users I can designate for access?
A: Yes, you can designate only one User (3Shape Company Account) to a subscription.
Q: How do I know if a user has accepted the designation invitation?
A: Both you and the designated user will receive a confirmation notification. No additional action is required from the Owner’s side or User’s side. You can check the status in the Subscription Access view under three vertical dots next to a subscription.
Q: Can I revoke access at any time?
A: Yes, the Subscription owner can revoke access permissions at any time. Learn how, here.
Q: What happens to the designated user's access if my subscription expires?
A: If the subscription expires designated users will lose access. To ensure continuous access for designated users ensure that the subscription is active and paid for.
Q: Can I designate multiple subscriptions to the Company I want?
A: Every subscription can be designated only to one User. You can designate as many subscriptions as you need to the User-Company, and setup the workflow you require.
Q: How is billing handled for designated users?
A: Designated users do not have access to make payments or see billing history. The subscription owner is responsible for the billing, and all designated users share the usage rights only, without additional charges.
Q: How can I accept the designation invitation?
A: A Subscription can only be designated from the subscription’s owner account, and therefore does not need to be accepted from the assignee's end. If you’re having trouble designating a subscription, make sure the designated user has a 3Shape Account and I've input the correct email.
Q: How can I see which licenses are shared with designated user?
A: You can see the available licenses by navigating to the subscription in question under “My Product” page and expanding it to see all the included licenses. If the subscription is designated to a user, both you and designated user will have access to this subscription. The software, however, cannot be used by both the owner and the user at the same time. Please consider purchasing additional seats if you wish to work simultaneously.